Jeskai Elder

Core Set 2021
CT Min Price
CT Market Price
US Market Price
$0.02
Created with Highstock 6.2.06 Feb10 Feb18 Feb22 Feb24 Feb26 Feb28 Feb4 Mar6 Mar8 Mar12 Mar14 Mar16 Mar18 Mar20 Mar24 Mar26 Mar$0.02$0.04$0.06$0.08$0.1$0.12Highcharts.com
TYPE
Creature — Human Monk

ABILITY
Prowess (Whenever you cast a noncreature spell, this creature gets +1/+1 until end of turn.) Whenever this creature deals combat damage to a player, you may draw a card. If you do, discard a card.

POWER/TOUGHNESS
1/2

ILLUSTRATOR
Craig J Spearing

LEGALITIES
Standard Future Historic Timeless Gladiator Pioneer Explorer Modern Legacy Pauper Vintage Penny Commander Oathbreaker Standardbrawl Brawl Alchemy Paupercommander Duel Oldschool Premodern Predh

LANGUAGES
EN FR DE IT JP KR PT RU ES ZH-CN ZH-TW

RULINGS
  • 2014-09-20 Prowess goes on the stack on top of the spell that caused it to trigger. It will resolve before that spell.
  • 2014-09-20 Any spell you cast that doesn't have the type creature will cause prowess to trigger. If a spell has multiple types, and one of those types is creature (such as an artifact creature), casting it won't cause prowess to trigger. Playing a land also won't cause prowess to trigger.
  • 2014-09-20 Once it triggers, prowess isn't connected to the spell that caused it to trigger. If that spell is countered, prowess will still resolve.
  • 2020-06-23 You draw a card and discard a card all while Jeskai Elder's ability is resolving. Nothing can happen between the two, and no player may choose to take actions.
Best Deal-Add item to your CardTrader Zero cart.
Filters

Price ($)

Condition

Language

Extra

Minimum Quantity