Alchemist's Gambit

Innistrad: Double Feature
#407
Alchemist's Gambit Card BackAlchemist's Gambit Card Front
CT Min Price
$0.35
CT Market Price
$0.65
US Market Price
$0.44
Created with Highstock 6.2.04 Jan8 Jan12 Jan24 Jan28 Jan3 Feb5 Feb9 Feb13 Feb19 Feb23 Feb25 Feb$0.4$0.45$0.5$0.55$0.6$0.65Highcharts.com
TYPE
Sorcery

ABILITY
Cleave {4}{U}{U}{R} (You may cast this spell for its cleave cost. If you do, remove the words in square brackets.) Take an extra turn after this one. During that turn, damage can't be prevented. [At the beginning of that turn's end step, you lose the game.] Exile Alchemist's Gambit.

ILLUSTRATOR
Zoltan Boros

LEGALITIES
Standard Future Historic Timeless Gladiator Pioneer Explorer Modern Legacy Pauper Vintage Penny Commander Oathbreaker Standardbrawl Brawl Alchemy Paupercommander Duel Oldschool Premodern Predh

LANGUAGES
EN

RULINGS
  • 2021-11-19 If you cast a spell for its cleave cost, that spell doesn't have any of the text in square brackets while it's on the stack.
  • 2021-11-19 Exiling Alchemist's Gambit happens as part of its resolution. If the spell is countered, it will go to the graveyard as normal.
  • 2021-11-19 If you somehow skip the extra turn Alchemist's Gambit gives you or skip that turn's end step, the delayed triggered ability never triggers. (If you cast Alchemist's Gambit by paying its cleave cost, the delayed triggered ability is never created at all.)
  • 2021-11-19 If multiple “extra turn” effects resolve in the same turn, the most recently created turn will be taken first.
  • 2021-11-19 You can't cast a spell for both its cleave cost and another alternative cost. For example, if an effect gives an Alchemist's Retrieval in your graveyard a flashback cost of {U}, you can't cast it from your graveyard for its cleave cost.
  • 2021-11-19 If an effect allows you to “cast a spell without paying its mana cost,” you can't cast that spell for its cleave cost.
  • 2021-11-19 A cleave cost is an alternative cost that's paid instead of the spell's mana cost. Casting a spell for its cleave cost doesn't change the spell's mana value.
Best Deal$0.35Add item to your CardTrader Zero cart.
Filters

Price ($)

Condition

Language

Extra

Minimum Quantity
SellerInfoPriceQty
CT Zero

$0.35

of 1

$0.59

of 5

$0.59

of 4

$0.60

of 1

$0.60

of 1

$0.66

of 1

$0.66

of 2

$0.69

of 1

$0.69

of 1
Shipping Every day - Best Service

$0.69

of 3

$0.71

of 1

$0.71

of 1

$0.77

of 1

$0.77

of 4

$0.79

of 9

$0.82

of 3

$0.82

of 2

$0.82

of 1

$0.82

of 2
Cheaper Shipping Costs 3h0LMw==

$0.87

of 1
___ ___ ___ ___ ARCANA ___ ___ ___ ___ huge selection_strict grading_we buy cards

$0.89

of 2

$0.90

of 1

$0.92

of 1
Cheaper Shipping Costs 3x0LMw==

$0.94

of 2
Cheaper Shipping Costs 3h0LMw==

$0.94

of 2

$0.99

of 4

$1.01

of 4

$1.02

of 1

$1.06

of 1

$1.09

of 1

$1.13

of 4

$1.19

of 4

$1.19

of 1

$1.19

of 1

$1.24

of 3
Premium WPN Store/huge selection, no shipping on holidays and weekends.

$1.27

of 4
-16.19-

$1.28

of 1

$1.29

of 1

$1.29

of 4
FULL STOCK

$1.29

of 4
RE863 AGO2024

$1.29

of 1
D39

$1.76

of 2

$1.77

of 4

$3.07

of 1

$3.65

of 1

$3.66

of 3
c

$3.67

of 1

$3.67

of 4

$4.11

of 1

$4.64

of 1

$4.88

of 1

$5.24

of 1

$5.68

of 1

$6.06

of 1

$6.14

of 1
Premium WPN Store/huge selection, no shipping on holidays and weekends.

$6.23

of 1