CT Min Price
CT Market Price
US Market Price
$0.03
Created with Highstock 6.2.04 Jan6 Jan10 Jan14 Jan26 Jan3 Feb7 Feb13 Feb19 Feb23 Feb25 Feb$0.02$0.04$0.06$0.08$0.1$0.12$0.14Highcharts.com
TYPE
Instant

ABILITY
You may sacrifice a Food. If you do, target creature gets +4/+4 until end of turn. Otherwise, that creature gets +2/+2 until end of turn.

FLAVOR TEXT
Pippin stabbed upwards, and the written blade of Westernesse pierced through the hide and went deep into the vitals of the troll.

ILLUSTRATOR
John Tedrick

LEGALITIES
Standard Future Historic Timeless Gladiator Pioneer Explorer Modern Legacy Pauper Vintage Penny Commander Oathbreaker Standardbrawl Brawl Alchemy Paupercommander Duel Oldschool Premodern Predh

LANGUAGES
DE EN ES FR IT JP PT ZH-CN

RULINGS
  • 2023-06-16 If an effect refers to a Food, it means any Food artifact, not just a Food artifact token. For example, you can sacrifice Lembas to Pippin's Bravery.
  • 2023-06-16 You choose a target creature as you cast Pippin's Bravery, but you don't choose whether to sacrifice a Food until the spell resolves.
  • 2023-06-16 If the target creature is an illegal target by the time Pippin's Bravery tries to resolve, Pippin's Bravery is removed from the stack. You won't be able to sacrifice a Food to it.
  • 2024-11-08 Food is an artifact type. Even though it appears on some creatures, it's never a creature type.
  • 2024-11-08 You can't sacrifice a Food to pay multiple costs. For example, you can't sacrifice a Food token to activate its own ability and also to activate Maraleaf Rider's ability.
  • 2024-11-08 If an effect refers to a Food, it means any Food artifact, not just a Food artifact token. For example, you can sacrifice Tough Cookie (an Artifact Creature — Food Golem) to activate Maraleaf Rider's ability (an ability with "Sacrifice a Food" in its cost).
  • 2024-11-08 Whatever you do, don't eat the delicious cards.
Best Deal-Add item to your CardTrader Zero cart.
Filters

Price ($)

Condition

Language

Extra

Minimum Quantity