The Fourth Doctor(Extended Art | Surge Foil)

Universes Beyond: Doctor Who Collectors
#1006
The Fourth Doctor Card BackThe Fourth Doctor Card Front
CT Min Price
$0.85
CT Market Price
$1.35
US Market Price
Created with Highstock 6.2.04 Jan6 Jan10 Jan14 Jan26 Jan3 Feb5 Feb9 Feb15 Feb19 Feb23 Feb25 Feb$1.1$1.2$1.3$1.4$1.5$1.6$1.7Highcharts.com
TYPE
Legendary Creature — Time Lord Doctor

ABILITY
You may look at the top card of your library any time. Would You Like A...? — Once each turn, you may play a historic land or cast a historic spell from the top of your library. When you do, create a Food token. (Artifacts, legendaries, and Sagas are historic.)

POWER/TOUGHNESS
4/4

ILLUSTRATOR
David Auden Nash

LEGALITIES
Standard Future Historic Timeless Gladiator Pioneer Explorer Modern Legacy Pauper Vintage Penny Commander Oathbreaker Standardbrawl Brawl Alchemy Paupercommander Duel Oldschool Premodern Predh

LANGUAGES
EN JP ZH-CN

RULINGS
  • 2023-10-13 If the top card of your library changes during the process of casting a spell or activating an ability, you can't look at the new top card until the process of casting the spell or activating the ability ends (all targets are chosen, all costs are paid, and so on).
  • 2023-10-13 Essentially, The Fourth Doctor lets you play with the top card of your library revealed only to you. Knowing what that card is becomes part of the information you have access to, just like you can look at the cards in your hand. You may look at the top card of your library whenever you want, even if you don't have priority. This action doesn't use the stack.
  • 2023-10-13 Unlike other creature types in Magic that are each only one word, the two words "Time Lord" represent a single creature subtype. Time Lord is the only two-word creature type.
  • 2023-10-13 Neither "Time" nor "Lord" are creature types. Some older cards were printed with the subtype "Lord," but all of those cards have updated Oracle card text that removed that type.
  • 2023-10-13 If an effect instructs you to choose a creature type, you may choose Time Lord.
  • 2024-11-08 You can't sacrifice a Food to pay multiple costs. For example, you can't sacrifice a Food token to activate its own ability and also to activate Maraleaf Rider's ability.
  • 2024-11-08 Whatever you do, don't eat the delicious cards.
  • 2024-11-08 Food is an artifact type. Even though it appears on some creatures, it's never a creature type.
Best Deal$1.27Add item to your CardTrader Zero cart.
Filters

Price ($)

Condition

Language

Extra

Minimum Quantity
SellerInfoPriceQty
CT Zero

$0.85

of 2
Large number of FOILS & Promos ---- Good Prices ---- NM

$1.19

of 1
asubaASUBA4.3KPRO

$1.27

of 1
Cards above 10 Euro in Toploader

$1.29

of 1
SALE

$1.29

of 2

$1.30

of 1

$1.30

of 1

$1.30

of 1

$1.35

of 1

$1.40

of 2

$1.53

of 2

$1.68

of 1

$1.77

of 2

$1.89

of 2

$1.99

of 1
RE732 JUNE24

$2.41

of 1
DIC24

$2.46

of 2
Huge Selection

$3.06

of 1

$3.08

of 1

$3.37

of 1

$3.40

of 8
Premium WPN Store/huge selection, no shipping on holidays and weekends.

$3.49

of 1

$3.55

of 1

$3.56

of 1

$3.56

of 1

$3.60

of 2

$3.62

of 1

$3.67

of 1

$4.11

of 1

$4.54

of 1

$4.87

of 1

$7.03

of 4

$7.04

of 1

$8.41

of 1

$10.78

of 1

$16.78

of 4

$921.53

of 1