Shilgengar, Sire of Famine(Etched Foil)

Modern Horizons 3 Collectors
CT Min Price
$1.06
CT Market Price
$1.54
US Market Price
Created with Highstock 6.2.04 Feb5 Feb6 Feb7 Feb8 Feb13 Feb15 Feb17 Feb23 Feb10 Feb20 Feb$1.4$1.45$1.5$1.55$1.6$1.65Highcharts.com
TYPE
Legendary Creature — Elder Demon

ABILITY
Flying Sacrifice another creature: Create a Blood token. If you sacrificed an Angel this way, create a number of Blood tokens equal to its toughness instead. {W/B}{W/B}{W/B}, Sacrifice six Blood tokens: Return each creature card from your graveyard to the battlefield with a finality counter on it. Those creatures are Vampires in addition to their other types.

POWER/TOUGHNESS
6/6

ILLUSTRATOR
Chris Rallis

LEGALITIES
Standard Future Historic Timeless Gladiator Pioneer Explorer Modern Legacy Pauper Vintage Penny Commander Oathbreaker Standardbrawl Brawl Alchemy Paupercommander Duel Oldschool Premodern Predh

LANGUAGES
DE EN ES FR IT JP PT ZH-CN

RULINGS
  • 2024-06-07 Finality counters work on any permanent, not only creatures. If a permanent with a finality counter on it would go to a graveyard from the battlefield, exile it instead.
  • 2024-06-07 If you sacrificed an Angel to pay the cost of Shilgengar's second ability, use the toughness of that Angel as it last existed on the battlefield to determine how many Blood tokens to create.
  • 2024-06-07 Finality counters aren't keyword counters, and a finality counter doesn't give any abilities to the permanent it's on. If that permanent loses its abilities and then would go to a graveyard, it will still be exiled instead.
  • 2024-06-07 Multiple finality counters on a single permanent are redundant.
  • 2024-06-07 Finality counters don't stop permanents from going to zones other than the graveyard from the battlefield. For example, if a permanent with a finality counter on it would be put into its owner's hand from the battlefield, it does so normally.
  • 2025-01-24 You can't sacrifice a Blood token to pay multiple costs.
  • 2025-01-24 If an effect refers to a Blood token, it means any artifact token with the subtype Blood, even if it has gained other subtypes.
  • 2025-01-24 Some triggered abilities trigger "whenever you sacrifice a Blood token." These abilities trigger regardless of why you sacrificed that Blood token.
Best Deal$1.06Add item to your CardTrader Zero cart.
Filters

Price ($)

Condition

Language

Extra

Minimum Quantity
SellerInfoPriceQty
CT Zero
asubaASUBA4.3KPRO

$1.06

of 1
SALE

$1.11

of 3

$1.16

of 1
list b

$1.18

of 1
Strict grading_Fair price_Supreme service

$1.29

of 1

$1.29

of 2
arimaArima2.0KPRO

$1.54

of 1
Cheaper Shipping Costs xR0LMw==

$1.54

of 1

$1.65

of 2
PACK FRESH

$1.72

of 1

$1.75

of 1

$1.90

of 1
5.2.7 WE DOUBLE CHECK CONDITIONS PROFESSIONAL SERVICE

$2.12

of 1

$2.37

of 1

$2.45

of 4

$2.47

of 4

$2.47

of 1
MODERN HORIZONS 3

$2.49

of 1

$2.49

of 2

$2.71

of 1

$2.88

of 1

$3.67

of 1
@cartonpeleontcg

$3.67

of 1

$4.16

of 1

$4.86

of 1

$5.03

of 2
stock a

$5.45

of 1
MH3

$5.47

of 1

$6.05

of 1

$7.14

of 1

$7,902.11

of 1