Arixmethes, Slumbering Isle

Commander: Duskmourn House of Horror
#211
Arixmethes, Slumbering Isle Card BackArixmethes, Slumbering Isle Card Front
CT Min Price
$0.21
CT Market Price
$0.33
US Market Price
$0.29
Created with Highstock 6.2.04 Feb5 Feb6 Feb7 Feb8 Feb9 Feb10 Feb19 Feb20 Feb21 Feb22 Feb23 Feb$0.28$0.29$0.3$0.31$0.32$0.33$0.34Highcharts.com
TYPE
Legendary Creature — Kraken

ABILITY
Arixmethes enters tapped with five slumber counters on it. As long as Arixmethes has a slumber counter on it, it's a land. (It's not a creature.) Whenever you cast a spell, you may remove a slumber counter from Arixmethes. {T}: Add {G}{U}.

POWER/TOUGHNESS
12/12

ILLUSTRATOR
Dimitar Marinski

LEGALITIES
Standard Future Historic Timeless Gladiator Pioneer Explorer Modern Legacy Pauper Vintage Penny Commander Oathbreaker Standardbrawl Brawl Alchemy Paupercommander Duel Oldschool Premodern Predh

LANGUAGES
DE EN ES FR IT JP

RULINGS
  • 2020-08-07 Arixmethes can tap for mana the turn it enters the battlefield as long as it has slumber counters on it. If you can figure out how to untap it, that is.
  • 2020-08-07 Arixmethes isn't a land until after it has entered the battlefield. Effects such as that of Blood Moon won't affect its enters-the-battlefield ability. Similarly, replacement effects that modify how creatures you control enter the battlefield will see Arixmethes entering as a creature rather than a land. However, triggered abilities (such as landfall abilities) will see that a land has entered the battlefield and not a creature.
  • 2020-08-07 Arixmethes can't be played as a land.
  • 2020-08-07 While Arixmethes is a land, it's still green and blue, it's still legendary, and its mana value is still 4.
  • 2020-08-07 Once Arixmethes is a creature again, it can attack on the same turn as long as you've controlled it since your most recent turn began.
  • 2020-08-07 Arixmethes's effect causing it to be a land overwrites any earlier effects that gave it additional types. For example, a Phyrexian Metamorph that copies Arixmethes will be a land, not an artifact land, until its slumber counters are removed.
  • 2020-08-07 Arixmethes's triggered ability resolves before the spell that caused it to trigger, but after targets have been chosen for that spell. It resolves even if that spell is countered.
Best Deal$0.21Add item to your CardTrader Zero cart.
Filters

Price ($)

Condition

Language

Extra

Minimum Quantity
SellerInfoPriceQty
CT Zero

$0.21

of 32

$0.23

of 4

$0.23

of 1

$0.25

of 6

$0.28

of 2
@mwst

$0.28

of 8

$0.33

of 1
* [NM] * Check more COMMANDER DUSKMOURN * Life Counters* PreRelease*

$0.33

of 2

$0.33

of 8
Fast, Safe & Secure

$0.34

of 4

$0.34

of 4

$0.34

of 2

$0.34

of 1
00047

$0.34

of 4
NM ---- Mazinger Vigo ---- Daily Shipments -

$0.40

of 8

$0.41

of 6

$0.42

of 3

$0.43

of 4

$0.45

of 2

$0.47

of 1
N

$0.47

of 4

$0.47

of 1

$0.47

of 2

$0.50

of 4

$0.51

of 1

$0.52

of 3

$0.52

of 6
Accurate Grading / Fast Shipping / Secure Card Protection

$0.53

of 4

$0.53

of 2
-DPH-

$0.56

of 8

$0.64

of 1

$0.68

of 1

$0.68

of 1

$0.69

of 2
Store in Perugia!

$0.69

of 6
Store in Perugia!

$0.69

of 4
CHEAP Tracked Shipping

$0.71

of 4

$0.71

of 1
Playin by Magic Bazar, all cards, best deals

$0.71

of 4
Commander Duskmourn Sept24 GOGOGO! RRR

$0.77

of 4
Commander Duskmourn Sept24 RRR

$0.77

of 4
SALE

$0.94

of 6
Premium WPN Store/huge selection, no shipping on holidays and weekends.

$0.95

of 4

$0.95

of 1

$0.95

of 1

$0.98

of 3

$0.99

of 8

$0.99

of 4

$1.01

of 4

$1.09

of 2

$1.18

of 1
NM ---- Mazinger Vigo ---- Daily Shipments -

$1.24

of 8

$1.24

of 4
FULL STOCK

$1.29

of 6
FULL STOCK

$1.29

of 6