Takklemaggot

Legends
CT Min Price
$2.55
CT Market Price
$3.50
US Market Price
$3.26
Created with Highstock 6.2.06 Jan10 Jan14 Jan24 Jan28 Jan3 Feb5 Feb9 Feb13 Feb19 Feb23 Feb25 Feb27 Feb$3$3.2$3.4$3.6$3.8$4$4.2Highcharts.com
TYPE
Enchantment — Aura

ABILITY
Enchant creature At the beginning of the upkeep of enchanted creature's controller, put a -0/-1 counter on that creature. When enchanted creature dies, that creature's controller chooses a creature that this card could enchant. If the player does, return this card to the battlefield under your control attached to that creature. If they don't, return this card to the battlefield under your control as a non-Aura enchantment. It loses "enchant creature" and gains "At the beginning of that player's upkeep, this enchantment deals 1 damage to that player."

ILLUSTRATOR
Daniel Gelon

LEGALITIES
Standard Future Historic Timeless Gladiator Pioneer Explorer Modern Legacy Pauper Vintage Penny Commander Oathbreaker Standardbrawl Brawl Alchemy Paupercommander Duel Oldschool Premodern Predh

LANGUAGES
EN

RULINGS
  • 2004-10-04 If the creature leaves the battlefield without going to the graveyard, Takklemaggot is simply put into its owner's graveyard.
  • 2008-05-01 Takklemaggot's controller no longer changes as it returns to the battlefield. The player who controlled it when it left the battlefield is the same player that controls it when it returns to the battlefield, even though a different player may be choosing what it will be attached to after returning onto the battlefield.
  • 2009-10-01 When the enchanted creature is put into a graveyard, Takklemaggot's second ability triggers, then Takklemaggot is put into its owner's graveyard as a state-based action. When the ability resolves, if Takklemaggot is still in that graveyard, it's returned to the battlefield.
  • 2009-10-01 The player who controlled the creature that went to the graveyard (and caused Takklemaggot's second ability to trigger) chooses what creature Takklemaggot will return to the battlefield attached to. The creature isn't chosen until the ability resolves, so no player can respond between the time the creature is chosen and the time Takklemaggot returns to the battlefield attached to it. The ability doesn't target a creature, so a creature with shroud, for example, can be chosen. However, only a creature that can be legally enchanted by Takklemaggot can be chosen, so a creature with protection from black, for example, can't be chosen. If the player can choose a creature, they must do so, no matter who controls it. If the player can't choose a creature, Takklemaggot returns to the battlefield as a non-Aura enchantment, and that player is the player that Takklemaggot will deal damage to.
Best Deal$3.61Add item to your CardTrader Zero cart.
Filters

Price ($)

Condition

Extra

Minimum Quantity
SellerInfoPriceQty
CT Zero
1-Day Ready1-Day always the fastest shippingSort by

$4.19

of 1

$2.55

of 1

$2.80

of 1

$2.90

of 1
pl++

$2.96

of 1

$3.10

of 1

$3.36

of 1

$3.51

of 2

$3.53

of 1

$3.53

of 2

$3.61

of 1

$3.62

of 1

$3.71

of 1

$3.91

of 1
Trusted seller, see our other cards!

$4.10

of 1

$4.10

of 2
MA5

$4.25

of 1

$4.34

of 5

$4.41

of 1

$4.81

of 1

$5.12

of 1

$5.36

of 2
Premium WPN Store/huge selection, no shipping on holidays and weekends.

$5.39

of 4
Best Pool - Crazy Deals - Top Service

$5.45

of 1

$6.03

of 2

$6.05

of 3
Premium WPN Store/huge selection, no shipping on holidays and weekends.

$6.06

of 2

$7.27

of 6

$8.41

of 2
MHCT - Your Trusted Partner in Collectibles

$8.46

of 3
MHCT - Your Trusted Partner in Collectibles

$9.06

of 6
MarioHuberCollectiblesTrading - Your Trusted Partner in Collectibles

$9.66

of 4
MarioHuberCollectiblesTrading - Your Trusted Partner in Collectibles

$10.25

of 6
MarioHuberCollectiblesTrading - Your Trusted Partner in Collectibles

$12.02

of 5