Crown-Hunter Hireling

Conspiracy: Take the Crown
CT Min Price
CT Market Price
US Market Price
$0.06
Created with Highstock 6.2.06 Jan10 Jan22 Jan28 Jan1 Feb5 Feb9 Feb13 Feb17 Feb21 Feb25 Feb$0.04$0.06$0.08$0.1$0.12$0.14$0.16Highcharts.com
TYPE
Creature — Ogre Mercenary

ABILITY
When this creature enters, you become the monarch. This creature can't attack unless defending player is the monarch.

POWER/TOUGHNESS
4/4

FLAVOR TEXT
While most in Paliano seek fame through favor, he'll settle for infamy through blood.

ILLUSTRATOR
Izzy

LEGALITIES
Standard Future Historic Timeless Gladiator Pioneer Explorer Modern Legacy Pauper Vintage Penny Commander Oathbreaker Standardbrawl Brawl Alchemy Paupercommander Duel Oldschool Premodern Predh

LANGUAGES
EN JP ZH-CN ZH-TW

RULINGS
  • 2016-08-23 If the triggered ability that causes the monarch to draw a card goes on the stack, and a different player becomes the monarch before that ability resolves, the first player will still draw the card.
  • 2016-08-23 Being the monarch carries two inherent triggered abilities. "At the beginning of the monarch's end step, that player draws a card" and "Whenever a creature deals combat damage to the monarch, its controller becomes the monarch."
  • 2016-08-23 Abilities that trigger whenever you "become the monarch" trigger only if you aren't already the monarch. For example, if you are already the monarch as Custodi Lich enters the battlefield, its last ability won't trigger.
  • 2016-08-23 Crown-Hunter Hireling can attack only the monarch or a planeswalker controlled by the monarch. This check is done only as attackers are declared. After that point, Crown-Hunter Hireling won't be removed from combat if that player ceases to be the monarch.
  • 2016-08-23 The game starts with no monarch. Once an effect makes one player the monarch, the game will have exactly one monarch from that point forward.
Best Deal-Add item to your CardTrader Zero cart.
Filters

Price ($)

Condition

Language

Extra

Minimum Quantity