Gideon, Ally of Zendikar

Battle for Zendikar Promos
#29s
Gideon, Ally of Zendikar Card BackGideon, Ally of Zendikar Card Front
CT Min Price
€4.70
CT Market Price
€10.88
US Market Price
Created with Highstock 6.2.06 Feb10 Feb16 Feb22 Feb26 Feb4 Mar8 Mar12 Mar16 Mar20 Mar24 Mar28 Mar€5€6€7€8€9€10€11€12Highcharts.com
TYPE
Legendary Planeswalker — Gideon

ABILITY
+1: Until end of turn, Gideon becomes a 5/5 Human Soldier Ally creature with indestructible that's still a planeswalker. Prevent all damage that would be dealt to him this turn. 0: Create a 2/2 white Knight Ally creature token. −4: You get an emblem with "Creatures you control get +1/+1."

ILLUSTRATOR
Eric Deschamps

LEGALITIES
Standard Future Historic Timeless Gladiator Pioneer Explorer Modern Legacy Pauper Vintage Penny Commander Oathbreaker Standardbrawl Brawl Alchemy Paupercommander Duel Oldschool Premodern Predh

LANGUAGES
EN FR DE IT JP KR PT RU ES ZH-CN ZH-TW

RULINGS
  • 2015-08-25 If Gideon becomes a creature the same turn he enters the battlefield, you can't attack with him or use any of his {T} abilities (if he gains any).
  • 2015-08-25 Gideon's first ability causes him to become a creature with the creature types Human, Soldier, and Ally. He remains a planeswalker with the planeswalker type Gideon. (He also retains any other card types or subtypes he may have had.) Each subtype is correlated to the proper card type: planeswalker is only a type (not a creature type), and Human, Soldier, and Ally are just creature types (not planeswalker types).
  • 2015-08-25 Gideon's first ability doesn't count as a creature entering the battlefield. Gideon was already on the battlefield; he only changed his types. Specifically, your rally abilities won't trigger. (Of course, Gideon's second ability will cause rally abilities to trigger.)
  • 2015-08-25 If damage that can't be prevented is dealt to Gideon after his first ability has resolved, that damage will have all applicable results: specifically, the damage is marked on Gideon (since he's a creature) and that damage causes that many loyalty counters to be removed from him (since he's a planeswalker). Even though he has indestructible, if Gideon has no loyalty counters on him, he's put into his owner's graveyard.
Best Deal6.74Add item to your CardTrader Zero cart.
Filters

Price ()

Condition

Language

Extra

Minimum Quantity
SellerInfoPriceQty
CT Zero

€4.70

of 1

€6.73

of 2

€6.74

of 1

€8.10

of 1

€9.15

of 1
___ ___ ___ ___ ARCANA ___ ___ ___ ___ huge selection_strict grading_we buy cards

€10.10

of 2

€10.31

of 1

€11.17

of 5
___ ___ ___ ___ ARCANA ___ ___ ___ ___ huge selection_strict grading_we buy cards

€11.20

of 1

€11.21

of 1

€11.21

of 1
~ DailyTrading ~

€13.15

of 1
___ ___ ___ ___ ARCANA ___ ___ ___ ___ huge selection_strict grading_we buy cards

€13.16

of 3
Selling my Collection /h0LMw==

€14.88

of 1
Best Pool - Crazy Deals - Top Service

€14.88

of 1
SIGNED IN GOLD

€17.26

of 1

€17.36

of 1

€19.99

of 1
~ DailyTrading ~

€20.15

of 3

€20.16

of 1
MAGICSHOP2000! THE CARDS YOU NEED AT THE BEST PRICE!

€20.21

of 1
MAGICSHOP2000! THE CARDS YOU NEED AT THE BEST PRICE!

€20.21

of 1
#album bianco

€21.99

of 2
signed gold over prerelease date

€23.30

of 1

€23.30

of 1

€25.39

of 1

€25.40

of 1
ex-

€30.35

of 1

€30.39

of 1