General

SHIPPING IN PROGRESS 📦


Due to the holidays, shipments may be slightly delayed. Thank you for your patience!

Sapling of Colfenor

Commander: Strixhaven
CT Min Price
CT Market Price
US Market Price
$8.25
Created with Highstock 6.2.04 Mar8 Mar14 Mar18 Mar24 Mar30 Mar3 Apr7 Apr11 Apr17 Apr21 Apr25 Apr$0$2$4$6$8$10Highcharts.com
TYPE
Legendary Creature — Treefolk Shaman

ABILITY
Indestructible Whenever Sapling of Colfenor attacks, reveal the top card of your library. If it's a creature card, you gain life equal to that card's toughness, lose life equal to its power, then put it into your hand.

POWER/TOUGHNESS
2/5

FLAVOR TEXT
Her plans may yet bear fruit.

ILLUSTRATOR
John Avon

LEGALITIES
Standard Future Historic Timeless Gladiator Pioneer Explorer Modern Legacy Pauper Vintage Penny Commander Oathbreaker Standardbrawl Brawl Alchemy Paupercommander Duel Oldschool Premodern Predh

LANGUAGES
EN FR DE IT JP KR PT RU ES ZH-CN ZH-TW

RULINGS
  • 2008-08-01 The triggered ability results in three sequential events: you gain some life (subject to effects that might alter life gain), then lose some life (subject to other effects that might alter life loss), and then put the card into your hand.
  • 2008-08-01 If the revealed card is not a creature card, it remains on top of your library.
  • 2008-08-01 If a creature card has “*” in its power or toughness, the ability that defines “*” works in all zones. Note that the card is in your library when Sapling of Colfenor’s ability checks the card’s power and toughness.
  • 2014-02-01 Lethal damage and effects that say “destroy” won’t cause Sapling of Colfenor to be put into the graveyard. However, Sapling of Colfenor could be put into the graveyard if its toughness becomes 0 or less, if it’s sacrificed, or if you control another Sapling of Colfenor (due to the “legend rule”).
Best Deal-Add item to your CardTrader Zero cart.
Filters

Price ($)

Condition

Language

Extra

Minimum Quantity